RESTOCK vs MarketMan
Counts, invoices, recipes and food cost, plus what MarketMan doesn’t list: Maitre’D and Veloce connections, French from end to end, and scheduling in the same system. One published price per location.
Side by side. From each company’s own site.
| Feature | RESTOCK | MarketMan |
|---|---|---|
| Based in | Québec City | Not stated on its site, which describes the company as remote-first1 |
| Published price | $149.95 a month per location, plus taxes. Add-ons priced on a call. | Starter $249, Growth $299, Enterprise from $449 a month. The page doesn’t state the currency or whether prices are per location.2 |
| French | The app, the help centre and support, in Québécois French and in English | Not listed on its site; its App Store listing shows English3 |
| Counting offline | Yes, the tablet works offline and syncs after | Not stated on its site4 |
| Supplier invoices | Connected suppliers send them in; others email a PDF that RESTOCK reads | Yes, AI invoice scanning (50 scans a month on Starter)25 |
| Recipe costing | Yes, priced from what you actually paid | Yes2 |
| Actual vs theoretical food cost | Yes, the gap named by category and by item | Yes2 |
| POS systems | Maitre’D, Veloce, Toast, Clover, Lightspeed and more | Lists Clover, Lightspeed, Toast, Square and others. Maitre’D and Veloce aren’t on its POS partner list.6 |
| Scheduling and tips | CLOCK add-on: schedules, NFC punches, automatic tips | No scheduling module listed on its site42 |
| Accounting | Add-on. Acomba, QuickBooks and Sage 50 connections in development | Syncs with QuickBooks Online, Xero and others5 |
What we say about MarketMan comes from its own public website and documents, checked on September 22, 2026; the numbers link to each source. “Not listed” means we didn’t find it on its site, not that it can’t be done. Products change: if something here is out of date, write to info@restock.restaurant and we’ll fix it. MarketMan is a trademark of its owner, which doesn’t endorse this comparison.
Where RESTOCK is different.
Questions, answered.
How much does RESTOCK cost compared with MarketMan?
RESTOCK is $149.95 a month per location, plus applicable taxes, and covers inventory, purchasing, ordering, recipes, food cost and your POS connection. CLOCK, labelling and accounting are add-ons priced on a call. MarketMan: Starter $249, Growth $299, Enterprise from $449 a month. The page doesn’t state the currency or whether prices are per location.
Does RESTOCK work in French?
Yes. The app, the help centre and the people answering you work in Québécois French and in English, not machine-translated either way.
Can I switch from MarketMan to RESTOCK?
Book a demo. We’ll go through your locations, your POS and the add-ons you want, so you know the full price before you decide.
Run the place. Not the paperwork.
Thirty minutes with one of our advisors.


See all our equipment