Skip to content

RESTOCK vs MarketMan

Counts, invoices, recipes and food cost, plus what MarketMan doesn’t list: Maitre’D and Veloce connections, French from end to end, and scheduling in the same system. One published price per location.

Side by side. From each company’s own site.

RESTOCK and MarketMan compared
FeatureRESTOCKMarketMan
Based inQuébec CityNot stated on its site, which describes the company as remote-first1
Published price$149.95 a month per location, plus taxes. Add-ons priced on a call.Starter $249, Growth $299, Enterprise from $449 a month. The page doesn’t state the currency or whether prices are per location.2
FrenchThe app, the help centre and support, in Québécois French and in EnglishNot listed on its site; its App Store listing shows English3
Counting offlineYes, the tablet works offline and syncs afterNot stated on its site4
Supplier invoicesConnected suppliers send them in; others email a PDF that RESTOCK readsYes, AI invoice scanning (50 scans a month on Starter)25
Recipe costingYes, priced from what you actually paidYes2
Actual vs theoretical food costYes, the gap named by category and by itemYes2
POS systemsMaitre’D, Veloce, Toast, Clover, Lightspeed and moreLists Clover, Lightspeed, Toast, Square and others. Maitre’D and Veloce aren’t on its POS partner list.6
Scheduling and tipsCLOCK add-on: schedules, NFC punches, automatic tipsNo scheduling module listed on its site42
AccountingAdd-on. Acomba, QuickBooks and Sage 50 connections in developmentSyncs with QuickBooks Online, Xero and others5

What we say about MarketMan comes from its own public website and documents, checked on September 22, 2026; the numbers link to each source. “Not listed” means we didn’t find it on its site, not that it can’t be done. Products change: if something here is out of date, write to info@restock.restaurant and we’ll fix it. MarketMan is a trademark of its owner, which doesn’t endorse this comparison.

Where RESTOCK is different.

Maitre’D and VeloceBoth POS systems connect to RESTOCK. Neither is on MarketMan’s POS partner list.
In French, all the wayThe app, the help centre and the people answering you work in Québécois French and in English.
Labour on the same systemCLOCK puts schedules, punches and tips next to your food cost, as an add-on to the same account.

Questions, answered.

How much does RESTOCK cost compared with MarketMan?

RESTOCK is $149.95 a month per location, plus applicable taxes, and covers inventory, purchasing, ordering, recipes, food cost and your POS connection. CLOCK, labelling and accounting are add-ons priced on a call. MarketMan: Starter $249, Growth $299, Enterprise from $449 a month. The page doesn’t state the currency or whether prices are per location.

Does RESTOCK work in French?

Yes. The app, the help centre and the people answering you work in Québécois French and in English, not machine-translated either way.

Can I switch from MarketMan to RESTOCK?

Book a demo. We’ll go through your locations, your POS and the add-ons you want, so you know the full price before you decide.

Run the place. Not the paperwork.

Thirty minutes with one of our advisors.