RESTOCK vs Optimum Control
No Windows install: RESTOCK runs in the browser, counts on a tablet that works offline, reads supplier invoices on its own and connects to Maitre’D, Veloce, Clover and Lightspeed.
Side by side. From each company’s own site.
| Feature | RESTOCK | Optimum Control |
|---|---|---|
| Based in | Québec City | TracRite Software Inc.; its site gives no address1 |
| Published price | $149.95 a month per location, plus taxes. Add-ons priced on a call. | OC Pro from $150 a month plus a $250 setup fee (currency not stated)2 |
| French | The app, the help centre and support, in Québécois French and in English | Not listed; its site and counting app are in English13 |
| Platform | Web app, with counting on a tablet | Windows desktop software, plus an iOS counting app13 |
| Counting offline | Yes, the tablet works offline and syncs after | Yes, in the iOS counting app3 |
| Supplier invoices | Connected suppliers send them in; others email a PDF that RESTOCK reads | Entered in the software1 |
| Recipe costing | Yes, priced from what you actually paid | Yes, updated as purchases are entered4 |
| POS systems | Maitre’D, Veloce, Toast, Clover, Lightspeed and more | Lists Aloha, Micros, TouchBistro and others. Clover, Maitre’D, Veloce and Lightspeed aren’t on its integrations page.5 |
| Scheduling and tips | CLOCK add-on: schedules, NFC punches, automatic tips | No scheduling module listed on its site1 |
| Accounting | Add-on. Acomba, QuickBooks and Sage 50 connections in development | Sage products and QuickBooks Desktop5 |
What we say about Optimum Control comes from its own public website and documents, checked on September 22, 2026; the numbers link to each source. “Not listed” means we didn’t find it on its site, not that it can’t be done. Products change: if something here is out of date, write to info@restock.restaurant and we’ll fix it. Optimum Control is a trademark of its owner, which doesn’t endorse this comparison.
Where RESTOCK is different.
Questions, answered.
How much does RESTOCK cost compared with Optimum Control?
RESTOCK is $149.95 a month per location, plus applicable taxes, and covers inventory, purchasing, ordering, recipes, food cost and your POS connection. CLOCK, labelling and accounting are add-ons priced on a call. Optimum Control: OC Pro from $150 a month plus a $250 setup fee (currency not stated)
Does RESTOCK work in French?
Yes. The app, the help centre and the people answering you work in Québécois French and in English, not machine-translated either way.
Can I switch from Optimum Control to RESTOCK?
Book a demo. We’ll go through your locations, your POS and the add-ons you want, so you know the full price before you decide.
Run the place. Not the paperwork.
Thirty minutes with one of our advisors.


See all our equipment