Skip to content

RESTOCK vs Optimum Control

No Windows install: RESTOCK runs in the browser, counts on a tablet that works offline, reads supplier invoices on its own and connects to Maitre’D, Veloce, Clover and Lightspeed.

Side by side. From each company’s own site.

RESTOCK and Optimum Control compared
FeatureRESTOCKOptimum Control
Based inQuébec CityTracRite Software Inc.; its site gives no address1
Published price$149.95 a month per location, plus taxes. Add-ons priced on a call.OC Pro from $150 a month plus a $250 setup fee (currency not stated)2
FrenchThe app, the help centre and support, in Québécois French and in EnglishNot listed; its site and counting app are in English13
PlatformWeb app, with counting on a tabletWindows desktop software, plus an iOS counting app13
Counting offlineYes, the tablet works offline and syncs afterYes, in the iOS counting app3
Supplier invoicesConnected suppliers send them in; others email a PDF that RESTOCK readsEntered in the software1
Recipe costingYes, priced from what you actually paidYes, updated as purchases are entered4
POS systemsMaitre’D, Veloce, Toast, Clover, Lightspeed and moreLists Aloha, Micros, TouchBistro and others. Clover, Maitre’D, Veloce and Lightspeed aren’t on its integrations page.5
Scheduling and tipsCLOCK add-on: schedules, NFC punches, automatic tipsNo scheduling module listed on its site1
AccountingAdd-on. Acomba, QuickBooks and Sage 50 connections in developmentSage products and QuickBooks Desktop5

What we say about Optimum Control comes from its own public website and documents, checked on September 22, 2026; the numbers link to each source. “Not listed” means we didn’t find it on its site, not that it can’t be done. Products change: if something here is out of date, write to info@restock.restaurant and we’ll fix it. Optimum Control is a trademark of its owner, which doesn’t endorse this comparison.

Where RESTOCK is different.

No desktop to babysitRESTOCK runs in the browser and counts on a tablet that works offline, so there’s no Windows install to keep alive.
The POS you runMaitre’D, Veloce, Clover and Lightspeed connect to RESTOCK. None of the four is on Optimum Control’s integrations page.
Invoices that come in by themselvesConnected suppliers send invoices straight in, and others email a PDF that RESTOCK reads.

Questions, answered.

How much does RESTOCK cost compared with Optimum Control?

RESTOCK is $149.95 a month per location, plus applicable taxes, and covers inventory, purchasing, ordering, recipes, food cost and your POS connection. CLOCK, labelling and accounting are add-ons priced on a call. Optimum Control: OC Pro from $150 a month plus a $250 setup fee (currency not stated)

Does RESTOCK work in French?

Yes. The app, the help centre and the people answering you work in Québécois French and in English, not machine-translated either way.

Can I switch from Optimum Control to RESTOCK?

Book a demo. We’ll go through your locations, your POS and the add-ons you want, so you know the full price before you decide.

Run the place. Not the paperwork.

Thirty minutes with one of our advisors.