Skip to content

RESTOCK vs Restaurant365

French on every screen, Maitre’D and Veloce connections, and one published price per location for inventory, purchasing, recipes and food cost.

Side by side. From each company’s own site.

RESTOCK and Restaurant365 compared
FeatureRESTOCKRestaurant365
Based inQuébec CityIrvine, California. No Canadian office listed.12
Published price$149.95 a month per location, plus taxes. Add-ons priced on a call.Quote-based pricing page; its own blog lists Essential from $469 and Professional from $689 per location a month (currency not stated)23
FrenchThe app, the help centre and support, in Québécois French and in EnglishWeb app in English only, per its documentation; mobile app in Canadian French45
Counting offlineYes, the tablet works offline and syncs afterYes, in the mobile app6
Supplier invoicesConnected suppliers send them in; others email a PDF that RESTOCK readsYes, automated accounts payable27
Recipe costingYes, priced from what you actually paidYes8
Actual vs theoretical food costYes, the gap named by category and by itemYes7
POS systemsMaitre’D, Veloce, Toast, Clover, Lightspeed and moreLists Clover, Lightspeed, Square, Toast and others. Maitre’D and Veloce aren’t on its POS list.9
Scheduling and tipsCLOCK add-on: schedules, NFC punches, automatic tipsYes, scheduling, plus payroll and HR2
AccountingAdd-on. Acomba, QuickBooks and Sage 50 connections in developmentYes, its own restaurant general ledger2

What we say about Restaurant365 comes from its own public website and documents, checked on September 22, 2026; the numbers link to each source. “Not listed” means we didn’t find it on its site, not that it can’t be done. Products change: if something here is out of date, write to info@restock.restaurant and we’ll fix it. Restaurant365 is a trademark of its owner, which doesn’t endorse this comparison.

Where RESTOCK is different.

French in the whole appRESTOCK works in Québécois French on every screen, on the web and on the tablet. Restaurant365 documents its web app as English-only.
Maitre’D and VeloceBoth connect to RESTOCK; neither is on Restaurant365’s POS list.
One price on the page$149.95 a month per location, plus taxes, for inventory, purchasing, ordering, recipes, food cost and your POS connection.

Questions, answered.

How much does RESTOCK cost compared with Restaurant365?

RESTOCK is $149.95 a month per location, plus applicable taxes, and covers inventory, purchasing, ordering, recipes, food cost and your POS connection. CLOCK, labelling and accounting are add-ons priced on a call. Restaurant365: Quote-based pricing page; its own blog lists Essential from $469 and Professional from $689 per location a month (currency not stated)

Does RESTOCK work in French?

Yes. The app, the help centre and the people answering you work in Québécois French and in English, not machine-translated either way.

Can I switch from Restaurant365 to RESTOCK?

Book a demo. We’ll go through your locations, your POS and the add-ons you want, so you know the full price before you decide.

Run the place. Not the paperwork.

Thirty minutes with one of our advisors.