RESTOCK vs Restaurant365
French on every screen, Maitre’D and Veloce connections, and one published price per location for inventory, purchasing, recipes and food cost.
Side by side. From each company’s own site.
| Feature | RESTOCK | Restaurant365 |
|---|---|---|
| Based in | Québec City | Irvine, California. No Canadian office listed.12 |
| Published price | $149.95 a month per location, plus taxes. Add-ons priced on a call. | Quote-based pricing page; its own blog lists Essential from $469 and Professional from $689 per location a month (currency not stated)23 |
| French | The app, the help centre and support, in Québécois French and in English | Web app in English only, per its documentation; mobile app in Canadian French45 |
| Counting offline | Yes, the tablet works offline and syncs after | Yes, in the mobile app6 |
| Supplier invoices | Connected suppliers send them in; others email a PDF that RESTOCK reads | Yes, automated accounts payable27 |
| Recipe costing | Yes, priced from what you actually paid | Yes8 |
| Actual vs theoretical food cost | Yes, the gap named by category and by item | Yes7 |
| POS systems | Maitre’D, Veloce, Toast, Clover, Lightspeed and more | Lists Clover, Lightspeed, Square, Toast and others. Maitre’D and Veloce aren’t on its POS list.9 |
| Scheduling and tips | CLOCK add-on: schedules, NFC punches, automatic tips | Yes, scheduling, plus payroll and HR2 |
| Accounting | Add-on. Acomba, QuickBooks and Sage 50 connections in development | Yes, its own restaurant general ledger2 |
What we say about Restaurant365 comes from its own public website and documents, checked on September 22, 2026; the numbers link to each source. “Not listed” means we didn’t find it on its site, not that it can’t be done. Products change: if something here is out of date, write to info@restock.restaurant and we’ll fix it. Restaurant365 is a trademark of its owner, which doesn’t endorse this comparison.
Where RESTOCK is different.
Questions, answered.
How much does RESTOCK cost compared with Restaurant365?
RESTOCK is $149.95 a month per location, plus applicable taxes, and covers inventory, purchasing, ordering, recipes, food cost and your POS connection. CLOCK, labelling and accounting are add-ons priced on a call. Restaurant365: Quote-based pricing page; its own blog lists Essential from $469 and Professional from $689 per location a month (currency not stated)
Does RESTOCK work in French?
Yes. The app, the help centre and the people answering you work in Québécois French and in English, not machine-translated either way.
Can I switch from Restaurant365 to RESTOCK?
Book a demo. We’ll go through your locations, your POS and the add-ons you want, so you know the full price before you decide.
Sources
- restaurant365.com/about-us/
- restaurant365.com/pricing/
- restaurant365.com/blog/restaurant-operations-platform-cost-comparison-r365-vs-alternatives/
- docs.restaurant365.com/docs/using-restaurant365-in-other-languages
- docs.restaurant365.com/docs/r365-mobile-language-options
- docs.restaurant365.com/docs/mobile-inventory-counts-overview
- restaurant365.com/faqs/
- restaurant365.com/inventory/
- docs.restaurant365.com/docs/pos-integrations-list
Run the place. Not the paperwork.
Thirty minutes with one of our advisors.


See all our equipment